Capstone Foster Care News

Unknown-6

Meet us at your local supermarket, we’re going to be in East London at Tesco’s in Catford on the following dates:

  • Thursday 9th October
  • Friday 10th October
  • Thursday 16th October
  • Friday 17th October
  • Thursday 23rd October
  • Friday 24th October

We are also going to be at Tesco in Brent Cross. Come and meet our team on any of the following days to find out more about fostering:

  • Thursday 8th October
  • Friday 9th October
  • Wednesday 15th October
  • Thursday 16th October
  • Wednesday 22 October
  • Thursday 23 October
  • Wednesday 29 October
  • Thursday 30 October

Capstone-HouseWe know that for some people it’s really important that you have a face to face conversation about fostering. That’s why we do our best to get to different venues and events so we can give out good advice about fostering. In November we will be at the Willow Brook Centre in Bradley Stoke, to give advice about fostering to anyone who is interested. Meet us on the days below to find out more:

Tuesday 18th November

Thursday 20th November

Tuesday 25th November

Thursday 27th November

We look forward to meeting you on the day, but if you can’t get to us then, please call us on 0800 012 4004 and we’ll talk you through the process. If you like we can also arrange an informal chat with you another time, over a cup of tea!


Congratulations to everyone who attended the Skills to Foster course at our offices in the South East. The training is a great tool for anyone who has applied to become a foster carer, to find out more about it before they become approved foster carers.

At the end of the day, in completion of the training, everyone who attended received a certificate to demonstrate they had participated, and passed the training. If you are interested in attending Skills to Foster, even if just to find out more about what fostering is, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with us.

Skills to Foster South East

Skills to Foster South East


1 2 3